Date: - Time:

For Questions and Quick contact
Call us - FB: Oscar Lee

2.08.2016

UNILAG academic calendar for 2015/2016 session

 how-to-make-$25-on-payoneer

The senate committee of The University of Lagos has released the 2015/2016 Academic calendar.You can always come back to this page later for reference.
FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, Dec 21, 2015 : Resumption for 2015/2016 Session
Monday, Nov. 30, 2015 – Sun. Jan. 31, 2016 : Registration of all Returning Students (6 weeks)
To be determined by DSA : Returning students move into residence
Monday, Jan. 11 – Sunday, Jan. 17, 2016 : Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday, Jan. 4, 2016 : Lectures Begins
Monday, Feb. 15 – Sunday, Feb. 28, 2016 : Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
Friday, April 8, 2016 : Lectures End (14 weeks)
Friday, Jan. 15, 2016 : Matriculation Ceremony
Monday, Feb. 29 – Thursday, March 3, 2016 : 2015 Convocation Week
Monday, April 11-Friday, April 15, 2016: Lecture free week (1 week)
Monday, April 18– Saturday, April 30, 2016 : Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)
Monday, May 2 – Saturday, May 7, 2016 : Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
Saturday, May 7, 2016 : Students Depart
Monday, May 9– Friday, May 20, 2016 : First Semester Break (2 weeks)
Thursday, June 2, 2016 : Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 : Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

SECOND SEMESTER
Monday, June 6, 2016 : Resumption of Students
Monday, May 23– Sunday, July 17, 2016 : Registration of Courses (6 weeks)
Monday, June 13, 2016 : Lectures Begin
Monday, August 1– Sun. August 14, 2016 : Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
Friday, Sept. 16, 2016 : Lectures End (14 weeks)
Monday, Sept. 19– Friday, Sept. 23, 2016 : Lecture- Free Week (1 week)
Monday, Sept. 26, – Friday, Oct. 8, 2016 : Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
Monday, Oct. 10, – Saturday, Oct. 15, 2016 : Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
Saturday, Oct. 15, 2016 : Students Depart/End of Session
Monday, Oct. 17, 2016 : DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
Saturday, Nov. 26, 2016 : DLI Students Depart
Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016 : Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)
Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2016 : Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
Monday, Nov. 28, 2016 : Proposed date of Resumption, 2016/2017 session (6 weeks holiday)
STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
2nd Wednesday of every month : Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
3rd Wednesday of every month : Inaugural Lecture
Last Wednesday of every month : Senate Meeting
Two weeks after Examinations : Uploading of Results

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love to hear from you!

RECENT COMMENTS

Featured post

JAMB 2017 Results are online now - check yours here

JAMB - the Joint Admission matriculation board , has started the release of the 2017 UTME RESULTS online for the examinations that start...