Date: - Time:

For Questions and Quick contact
Call us - FB: Oscar Lee

6.13.2016

UNIPORT Resumption to Academic Activities and Updated calendar 2015/2016

 how-to-make-$25-on-payoneer
Weeks after the student protest in University of port-Harcourt(UNIPORT) that claimed lives while injuring others and putting the school on Academic shut down, the Management Board of the Institution after the 422nd meeting of the senate of the institution held on Friday 10th June, 2016 has approved the resumption of academic activities as Monday June 20,2016. See calender Details Below;


FIRST SEMESTER 
Sunday, 19th June, 2016: All Students Arrive college Residence
Monday, 20th June – Saturday, 16th July, 2016 (4 Weeks): First Semester Examination Monday, 18th July 2016 – Saturday, 23rd July, 2016: First Semester Break
Wednesday, 17th August, 2016 : Senate meeting to conclude the semester and consider Students results and performance.

 SECOND SEMESTER
 Sunday, 24th July, 2016: All Students Arrive college Residence
 Monday, 25th July, 2016 – Friday, 14th October, 2016 [12 weeks]

(i) Lectures Begin for All Students
 (ii) End of Lectures (14th October, 2016) SIWES (July 2016 – December, 2016)

Monday, 10th October, 2016 – Saturday, 15th October, 2016: Students Union Week (Cultural Activities/Professional Exhibitions)
 Monday, 17th October, 2016 – Friday, 21st October, 2016: Revision
 Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Saturday, 12th November, 2016:Second Semester Examinations
 Monday, 14th November, 2016 – Friday, 9th December, 2016: 2015/2016 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)
 Wednesday, 14th December, 2016: Senate meeting to conclude the Session and consider students Result and performance.

Get your stuff Ready and stay out of trouble.

Goodluck and success!

Like US on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love to hear from you!

RECENT COMMENTS

Featured post

JAMB 2017 Results are online now - check yours here

JAMB - the Joint Admission matriculation board , has started the release of the 2017 UTME RESULTS online for the examinations that start...