Date: - Time:

For Questions and Quick contact
Call us - FB: Oscar Lee

10.26.2016

UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

 how-to-make-$25-on-payoneer
Unizik outline
The Management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has Released the Academic calendar for 2016/2017 Session for Both New and Returning Students. Kindly Note that there is tendency for this calender to be Updated, if such happens, it'll be Announced here.

FOR FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION


  • Monday, November 7, 2016:
(a) Final year students return & commence lectures
(b) First batch of fresh students return & continue payment of fees and Registration process.
  • Monday, November 21, 2016: All other students return
  • Monday November 28, 2016: Lectures Commence for all Students
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2016: Senate Meeting
  • Monday, Dec. 5 – Wed. Dec. 7, 2016: Orientation of New Students
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 – Monday, Jan. 2, 2017: Christmas Break
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017: Lectures Continue
  • Friday, January 13, 2017: Matriculation Ceremony
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Friday, January 27, 2017: University-wide Quiz
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Monday, Feb. 27 – Friday March 3, 2017: Revision Week
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Committee of Deans Meeting
  • Monday, March 6, 2017: First Semester Exams Commence
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Friday, March 31, 2017: First Semester Exams End.
  • Unizik Second Semester Calendar – 2016/17

FOR SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017

  • Monday, April 3, 2017: Second Semester Lectures Commence
  • Thursday, April 13 – Monday April 17, 2017: Easter Break
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017: Lectures Continue
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Monday, May 29, 2017: University-wide Quiz
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017: Committee of Deans Meeting
  • Monday, June 26 – Friday June 30, 2017: Revision Week
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Monday, July 3, 2017: Second Semester Exams Commence
  • Wednesday, July, 26, 2017: Senate Meeting
  • Monday, July 28, 2017: Second Semester Exams End
  • Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4, 2017: Project Defence
  • Monday, August 14, 2017: Submission of degree results
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017: Long Vacation Commences

Thanks for stopping by!. Drop Your comments Below and Kindly Like Our PAGE on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love to hear from you!

RECENT COMMENTS

Featured post

JAMB 2017 Results are online now - check yours here

JAMB - the Joint Admission matriculation board , has started the release of the 2017 UTME RESULTS online for the examinations that start...